Cat or dog person? | UNDERESTIMATE

Are you a cat or a dog person? This is such a common question, a silly one maybe, but I have been thinking about it and I believe it can be easily underestimated. Don’t you think in many cases it can actually tell a lot about an individual?

I have a theory that, at least in many cases, preferring cats over dogs or vice versa can actually sort of tell what kind of people you are more likely to find fascinating or attracted by.

Let’s make an example to clarify…

First of all, I think that when asked why someone prefers cats or dogs, the answers are usually quite similar to one another. People will tell you they like dogs more because they give affection freely, loyally and enthusiastically, and are generally very friendly and happy creatures. They act how they feel, they are positive beings and the embodiment of a warm hug and a smile. Those who like cats will tell you that a cat is a more fascinating, obscure creature. You have to really earn their trust with hard work and patience, but once you do their loyalty is unwavering and gives a deeper satisfaction. A cat rarely really loves more than one person, so being that one person makes you feel special. They are complicated and unpredictable in their behaviour – it’s hard to tell what a feline is really thinking about. Their eyes are often a mystery.

I am a cat person. I prefer cats. What does this say about me? Well, I think is says that I am generally more fascinated by people who act like cats – like my best friend for example. Years of hard work to get her full trust, and it is one of the biggest and most precious achievements of my life. At the same time, I am probably a lot like a dog myself: friendly, enthusiastic, I like to lick your face when you’re sad. This is probably why we work together, me and my friend – she definitely loves dogs more than cats. Do you get my point here?

Try to think about this theory, applying to someone close to you in your life: are they cats or dogs people? And you? Are they more like cats or dogs? And you?

The differences between a cat and a dog

Underestimate

2 thoughts on “Cat or dog person? | UNDERESTIMATE

  1. Visionscopes.net says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles
    or blog posts on this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site.
    Reading this information So i’m glad to express that I’ve an incredibly just right
    uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed.
    I such a lot surely will make certain to do not put out of your mind this website
    and provides it a glance regularly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

